• December 20, 2016

Top 10 Unbelievable Winning Streaks in Sports

Top 10 Unbelievable Winning Streaks in Sports

When a sports team posts a few consecutive wins, fans get excited that they’re going to go on the longest winning streak in history. Whether it’s Mario Lemieux’s 1992-93 Pittsburgh Penguins, Julio Cesar Chavez, the 2013-14 Bayern Munich squad or Tom Brady’s 2003-04 New England Patriots, these are just a few of the athletes who have managed the most wins in a row in their respective sports. Are these unbreakable winning streaks? You decide. WatchMojo counts down ten of the most legendary winning streaks in sports history.

Our Magazine!! Learn the inner workings of WatchMojo and meet the voices behind the videos, articles by our specialists from gaming, film, tv, anime and more. VIEW INSTANTLY:

If you’ve never used the Kindle App before, now’s your chance to CHECK it out for FREE! CLICK:

00:56 #10: Oakland A’s (2002) – 20 Straight Wins
02:08 #9: Julio Cesar Chavez (1980-93) – 87 Straight Wins
03:09 #8: Martina Navratilova (1984) – 74 Straight Wins
04:16 #7: University of Oklahoma Football (1953-57) – 47 Straight Wins
05:24 #6: UCLA Men’s Basketball (1971-74) – 88 Straight Wins
06:43 #5: UConn Women’s Basketball (2008-11) – 90 Straight Wins
07:54 #4: Bayern Munich (2013-14) – 19 Straight Wins
09:17 #3, #2 & #1 ????

Special thanks to our users Rene Madsen, SpongeBobSquarePants, Cal Smith, Marlon Jacques, Bern6456, Miami Heatles5, coult45, Joshua Overboard Ehrhart, eddie108 and Owen Ache for suggesting this idea! Check out the voting page at

WatchMojo’s Social Media Pages

Get WatchMojo merchandise at

WatchMojo’s ten thousand videos on Top 10 lists, Origins, Biographies, Tips, How To’s, Reviews, Commentary and more on Pop Culture, Celebrity, Movies, Music, TV, Film, Video Games, Politics, News, Comics, Superheroes. Your trusted authority on ranking Pop Culture.

9 thoughts on “Top 10 Unbelievable Winning Streaks in Sports

  1. So no mention of Scuderia Ferrari with Michael Schumacher doing 5 driver
    world championships, or the 9 race winning streaks by Alberto Ascari and
    Seb Vettal.

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest